Emmanuel

Home » 2013 » December » 29

Daily Archives: December 29, 2013

Martyrs reign

Our_Lady_of_Mount_Carmel_Church,_Quidenham,_Norfolk_-_Windows_-_geograph.org.uk_-_1084822I am saying all martyrs will reign during the 1,000 years of peace that is talked about in the Book of Revelation – but the Bible actually says that those who had been beheaded for their testimony of Jesus and the word of God and were faithful in following Him.

In fact, I can be sure of this one thing – the Bible states that these people, and only these martyrs came back to life to serve and reign during this period of time.  The rest of those who had died remained dead until the 1,000 years had finished.

I think about how I will die for my faith one day.  The idea of losing my head like those depicted in the stain glass window is swift and quick – I can only pray that mine will be also.

If you recall, I have read Martyrs Mirror and I know what methods there are that could be used and of course what Jesus went through was absolutely incredible.

I am looking to get off quite easily – and feel badly for that.

We are promised a protection, but there is a time when the testimony of our death matters as much as the testimony of our faith and of our baptism.  When the time comes – God will be glorified in whatever matter needs to take place.