Emmanuel

Home » 2013 » December » 28

Daily Archives: December 28, 2013

Amen, Hallelujah!

Road to HeavenOne of our retired SIM missionaries who volunteer in the office, went looking for a guest speaker who could preach on a Sunday morning at her church – since the pastor was missing one missionary speaker. I was nominated to go.

What made the morning special was that this was my first service where I was getting shouts back from the congregations with loud Hallelujah’s and Amen’s.  I must tell you, when they say that such shouts of acclamation and praise does something to the minister – they are right.  It was a great morning!  So now our volunteer, three months later, still jokes with me and now my nickname is Hallelujah and I have to remind her about the Amen – I think she does it on purpose.

But what a day that will be when we will be around the throne of God shouting out Amen and Hallelujah!

Hallelujah because salvation and glory and power belong to our God.  We are told to praise God but I can’t see that necessary, we just do it.

It will be the voice of a great multitude, like the sound of many waters and like the sound of mighty thunder peals – Hallelujah! For the Lord our God the Almighty reigns.  Let us rejoice and exult and give Him glory.

Did you know that we the Church will be His Bride?  Our clothing on that day will be made of fine linen, bright and pure for the fine linen is the righteous deeds of the followers of Jesus. Jesus will have a robe dipped in blood, and the name by which He is called is The Word of God.

Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.

Handel – Judas Maccabeus – Hallelujah Amen