Emmanuel

Home » 2013 » December » 18

Daily Archives: December 18, 2013

Seal of God

THE SEALING OF THE 144,000_clip_image038We are given the seal of God by the Holy Spirit the moment we make the decision to follow Christ.  It is a mark of God’s faithfulness to us no matter where our journey takes us.

But the seal of God is more than just  a mark of your call to serve Him, it is in fact a mark that sets you apart from everyone and everything else on earth.

You ever notice just how different you are from other people walking in the mall, or working in the office or sitting in your classroom?  The mark separates you and as much as you might want to be hip and happening, cool and part of the regulars or silent and alone – no such thing, your mark is like a beacon that attracts or repels people.

It is also something that should make us bold.  I know I am called by God to serve a purpose.  I know that purpose has not become a reality yet.  I know that the seal of God protects me from any realm of evil that would try to take my life.  It is this trust in God that enables me to take the evil in this world and see it as actors upon a stage.  The real power lies within me and not with them.  For anyone to get through to me, they need my Father’s permission – since that is not going to happen – people better back off.

God walking with me really becomes a reality and not just a symbolic gesture.