Emmanuel

Home » 2013 » December » 13

Daily Archives: December 13, 2013

Come and I will show you

Come and I will show you

As part of our expectation of God walking with us, do we ever dream of such an invitation?

I remember my first experience when I was 14 years old.  I was coming into an understanding of intimacy with Jesus and began asking Him for the power of the Holy Spirit as promised in Acts.  One day, in church, and incredible time of praise and worship and I vividly remember comprehending that there was no language on earth that could describe my love for Jesus.  It was like a fountain gushing from inside, a new language began coming out of my mouth and as I continued to praise Him in this new language, I was aware that in this moment where we both showed our love for each other, I was blessed with the Holy Spirit – who enabled me to worship like I never worshiped before.

Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come!”

I too had the opportunity of giving glory and honour and thanks to God, worshiping Him and place my life before Him. All this because He invited me to come and I came.

“Worthy art thou, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for thou didst create all things, and by thy will they existed and were created.”