Emmanuel

Home » 2013 » December » 05

Daily Archives: December 5, 2013

Every one who loves the parent loves the child

love1When my sister was struggling with some issues in our family, I became one of the targets.  At one point I remember her saying that she was going to have an independent relationship with my children and bypass me.

I pointed out to her that loving my children outside a relationship with their parents was not love at all.  It made her so furious that we still have not connected after 10 years.  I believe my son was about 12 when that took place.

It is the same with our relationship with other followers of Jesus and how we connect with God in our daily walk with Him.

We know that we really love the followers of Jesus when we obey God commandments.  We know we love God when we keep His commandments.  By commandments I want to make sure we know there are only two and they are not burdensome.

Let’s face it, a person who is born into God’s Kingdom overcomes the world and that victory comes through faith.  At the end of the day – who overcomes the world – the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God.

Do moms love their kids more than their spouses?