Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Power

Power

the-power-of-prayer

I am always fascinated by Jesus’ response to the 72 who when coming back explained all the amazing feats they were able to accomplish in ministry –  Jesus said to them rejoice only in the fact that their names are written in the Book of Life.

It reminds me of John 1:12 which has always sustained me in my faith journey for it declares in this very first chapter that it is the power of God that enables us to live like His children.

I am who I am by His divine power.

His precious and very great promises that I trust in every day allows me the strength to escape from the corruption of this world and participate in the very nature of God.

So I purpose in my walk to add to my faith virtue, and then knowledge, and then self-control, and then steadfastness, and then godliness, and finally a “philia” love to my family in Christ.

When these are full in my life, then I am effective and fruitful in knowing Jesus as I walk with Him and He with me.

If I step away from any of these, I find myself blind, at least shortsighted because I have forgotten that it was Jesus who cleansed me from my sin.

So in being passionate and purposeful in confirming my call and my place in Christ I ensure that I will not fall. I know that when I walk into the entrance of the eternal kingdom of my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, He will richly have provided for me.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
