Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Does it matter that we are or are not chosen?

Does it matter that we are or are not chosen?

does it matter if chosen or notMy reformed background always collides with my current non-reformed existence.  I call myself a split personality most of the time when it comes to deciding where I belong.  I am very glad that my salvation does not rest on such doctrinal stances.

However, when I ask myself about how I feel when considering that God chose and destined me, God the Father sanctified me by the Spirit so that I would be empowered to obey Jesus in following Him and of course offering myself to be covered with the sprinkling with His blood – then I have to admit something.

I have to admit that it makes me feel very special.  My walk with God now becomes a very personal invitation with a personal interest and calling.

I think Paul and Peter both felt the same way and more often than not greeted the Church with the understanding that they were called to follow Jesus and then because of that call, were required to be like Him.

See what my missionary spirit thinks about that.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV
November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
