Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Faith

Faith

 

rocks

It is the hardest element of God walking with me to explain and it is the one element that is the envy of all who see it in action in my life.

It is not enough to bring someone to the foot of the cross, but it is enough to be trusted and in due time give strength to call upon God when the need is the greatest.

What do I hope for the most is what my faith gives me assurance of – that God will walk with me my whole life, never leaving my side, allowing me to sense His presence, though never seeing Him I see His hand moving in my life everywhere.

What is the greatest testimony of my faith?

For me it is the creation of this world.  Maybe it is appropriate that this is the very beginning.  The world was created by the Word of God, unseen, so that the world could be seen by all, made out of things that do not appear.

Maybe that is why so many people try to prove that creation never happened – it must be the strongest testimony of all to the existence of a God that says we matter.

Jeremy Camp – Walk By Faith

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
