Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » “into Your hands”

“into Your hands”

open%20handsI try to be brave as often and as long as I possibly can.

Being almost too optimistic I can get away with it pretty much most of the time.

But there are times when you feel like Satan is sifting you like wheat and you feel like the truth hits you.  Waking up you realize that without God you are nothing.

The Job’s, David‘s, Paul’s, and John’s were like that.  The Judas‘ were hit with the truth, only they never woke up to the truth – that God could take them through their pain and suffering.

A member of my youth group, at the very end of the night, brought up suicide.  Talking about a lady that went to Switzerland so that the doctor there could end her life because it was filled with so much pain.  The word for that particular form of suicide/murder is euthanasia.  We talked about babies being born after abortion, breathing, and then the doctors killing them, we talked about pre-scanning your baby for birth defects and if you found one, you could end the pregnancy and we talked about their moms and dads being a painful burden to them as they got older and how easy it would be to just pull the plug and give the release to ease the burden on society and yourselves.

I rarely wait for the pain and suffering before I jump into His hands.  I can sit in my living room, gazing out the window, and in an instance Satan can bring up my past and all my sins and in an instance, I can silently pray, Lord Jesus have mercy on my soul, and every power of darkness is so far removed from me.  I snuggle in, resting in Him and enjoy my quiet time of simple worship and prayer.

Into Your Hands 

1 Comment

  1. […] “into Your hands” (evanlaar2013.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
