Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Who is hanging around you?

Who is hanging around you?

who is hanging around youOkay, this is a tough one, because if I walk with Jesus, I should have a whole lot of people who are not followers yet, hanging around me.

I know, Jesus attracted the unattractive of society, the sinners, those separated from God, like bees to a hive.

They just loved Him.

The religious leaders of the day couldn’t figure that out – Jesus scored zero points for loving them, accepting them into His circle of influence and eating with them.

I have to say, my review of who I hang out with includes mostly like-minded followers of Jesus, who also hang out with like-minded followers of Christ.

There are excuses running through my mind right now and, in vain, I am trying to justify my actions, but I am stopping because the truth is the truth.  I have to create time to give to those I am reaching with the gospel.  It is not good enough to go into their turf, share, and then go back home to my safe place and my friends, until I need to go and drop in to my mission field next week.

Based on who is hanging around me, I have a lot of work to do before I can say I am walking like Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
