Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Mighty works

Mighty works

mt_cook1I sometimes come across as thinking I am something else  because I walk with God each day.

Then I meet some people like those whom I met today and realize I am not much.

I met people who went and received their nursing degree, then went to Bible college, then went out and raised their own salary, having achieved at least 75% of what they needed, they went out into the mission field to share the gospel with a people group who had never heard before of the love of Jesus.

They gave their life.

I have done some stuff – but have not given my life.

The mighty works these people have done, combined with those who had gone before, have changed entire countries.

If these same works had been done in Canada, I am not sure it would have mattered.  But you and I know that they have and Canada has not responded.  Those living in Canada who have not responded to the gospel will have to answer to their decision to reject Christ and few will have an excuse.

I am challenged today to be more than what I am.  I am challenged by the mighty works of those who have gone before me and know God has called me to do more.  Not in my strength, but placed in His hands, my life can matter.

May the Lord continue to challenge me when I think I have arrived and may He show me that my strength comes in giving up my life and placing it in His hands not keeping it in mine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
