Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Silent with no answer

Silent with no answer

Jesus%20Condemned-SanhedrinI am asked often to come to a group of young adults and teach them how to defend themselves when in a discussion about their faith.

Unfortunately many do not understand the impact of being silent and not defending one self when your faith is being attacked or questioned.

Silence is actually my strong suit.  I find my actions allow more of a presentation than my words as my words seem to always go for a formula or system and rarely able to do justice to my relationship with Jesus.

It also allows me to step aside and Jesus to step forward.  When I can present Jesus, I know that He can use me or ask me to remain silent as He does what He needs to do with those who are challenging me.

So I leave me challengers with this simple request – whether you believe or not in God or Jesus, ask Him to answer your challenge.  If He does, you know how you need to respond.  If He does not, no worries, you are in the same position as you are today.

Unfortunately, no one has ever taken me up on this offer.  They are all afraid that Jesus might answer and make a showing in their lives.

Do not let anyone tell you that silence has no power – letting Jesus take the platform is never a wrong decision to make as you walk with Him.

2 Comments

  1. Justin says:

    Good point. I started a new job recently and some co-workers have a few times gone off on short theism bashing rants. They weren’t talking to me personally so I’ve remained quiet and let my actions speak. When the right time comes and they ask me about my faith I’ll be honest but I do believe the Lord has been teaching me patience with this. I think their need for affirmation of others to their view shows they are weak in their choice and they often sound angry at God which would indicate misunderstandings.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
