Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » How do we express love to Jesus?

How do we express love to Jesus?

Heart _Walking with God is so much fun and so important that I almost forgot that we had better figure out how we are going to tell Him that we love Him.

Love language is so important to each of us.

Gary Chapman has famously pointed out five key ways of communicating love – touch, written words, acts of kindness, gifts and time.

We each have our strong suits and we know them by how we want to receive love from those around us.  We know others strong suits because of how they express their love to others around them.

The key is to learn the other person’s love language and when we want to say, I love you, we will know how to do that in their language and they will quickly understand that you are saying, I love you.  The hope of course is that the other person will also learn and communicate in your love language and not continue using their own.

So now that brief summary is over, how do we tell Jesus that we love Him?

I have experienced many different assurances of Jesus love, but the most dramatic of all was His call one night for me to come and spend time with Him.  I can tell you that I am sure I felt His hand around my heart, pulling me to my quiet place.  So for me, if I really want to tell Jesus that I love Him, I spend time with Him.

 

4 Comments

  1. Just tell Jesus we forgive him for all the evil he allows us to inflict on each other, by giving us free will which he knows not all will use properly and, thank him for all the good that happens despite this blessing..

  2. There is no sweeter love than that of God who bestowed upon us His grace in Christ Jesus – Thanks nice post Blessings Darrell

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
