Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Favour

Favour

in-favour-with-godI am absolutely encouraged when God opens doors of favour through other people.

He puts His love in their hearts for me and I am blessed because of it.

Throughout my life I realize that these do not come because of special merit or a special task that I had completed successfully.  They come only as tangible expressions of our relationship and His love for me.

Walking with God is something I have always considered an adventure.  However, when I come across God’s favour, I stop and pause, thankful that we are friends and that He has deemed to honour me at that moment.

In my work as a fund-raiser for Christian ministries, I count on this favour every day.  In fact, my job could not function without it.

Many who take to this task do so with skilled tongue and fancy footwork.  They believe that their words and actions result in obtaining funding for the cause.

Instead, I come to give Jesus to whomever I meet and trust the Holy Spirit will give me favour in their eyes and that they will give, not because of who I am or what I have done, but because I have brought the God whom I follow, with me, in the visit and they have been blessed.

I have too many examples where I have messed up terribly when it comes to relationships with donors and yet, they give generously as God has enabled them and they do not see my faults, only the desire to follow Him.

May the Lord be gracious to you today and give you His favour.  May His face shine upon you and give you peace.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV
February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
