Emmanuel

Home » Uncategorized » Discernment

Discernment

discernment-roadfork

 

 

 

Before you need wisdom to figure out what to do, you sometimes need discernment as to the how, what and when.

I find that I cannot confidently move forward in any of my gifts until I understand why I am in the situation I am in.

Is this something that God has put before me?  Is it something that will bring me through the fire and at the end I will be like pure gold?  Is it a warning from the Spirit?  Is it something that the enemy is trying to use to channel my vision away from the things of God?  Will I trip over this, or be blinded by it, or lose my way?

If I do not know, then how can I pray confidently, encourage strongly, build up and restore?  That all requires wisdom, but without discerning the moving of the Holy Spirit, I find that I am weak.

As I walk with God, I find that I need to spend more quality time with Him.  I need to hear His voice, understand what He wants to accomplish.  I know I will begin to mirror His character more, and that will help in the discerning process.  As Jesus spent huge portions of the night and early morning understanding what God wanted to accomplish, I know my discernment will grow leaps and bounds when I do the same.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 165 other followers

“Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emman′u-el” (which means, God with us)." Matthew 1:23 RSV

Top Posts & Pages

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
